Board of Directors


President -Vacant-
Vice President Cari Zawodny
Secretary Carol Dickason
Treasurer Tina DeLapp


Director Joyce Anderson
Director Jasime Carter
Director Keri Clark
Director Margaret McDonagh
Director Beth Nordlund
Director Shirley Pittz
Director Pat Redmond
Director Schawna Thomas

By-Laws and Member Handbook

By-Laws are reviewed each year. If the committee recommends changes, amendments are presented to the members at the annual meeting for a vote. When the first three articles of the LWVUS By-Laws are amended, state and local leagues are required to amend their By-Laws to conform. Article XII, Section 1(c) of the LWAV Anchorage By-Laws permits the board, by a majority vote, to amend the By-Laws to conform to the LWVUS By-Laws.
Read the By-Laws.

The Member Handbook is one-step tool to learn about League lingo and procedures.
View the Member Handbook.

Our Mission, Vision, and Value

Empowering voters. Defending democracy.
We envision a democracy where every person has the desire, the right, the knowledge, and the confidence to participate.
We believe in the power of women to create a more perfect democracy.

Alaska Leagues

There are four local leagues in the State of Alaska under the umbrella of the LWV of Alaska.
LWV of Alaska


League of Women Voters of Anchorage
PO Box 101345
Anchorage, Alaska 99510-1345