IMPORTANT DATES + EVENTS

IMPORTANT DATES

Friday September 21, 2018
Target date to send ballots to UOCAVA voters (active military members, spouses and dependents and overseas citizens) and the advance by-mail ballot to remote Alaska.

Saturday September 22, 2018
Deadline to send absentee ballots to UOCAVA voters (active military members, spouses and dependents and overseas citizens).

Saturday October 6, 2018
Regional offices open 10AM-4PM for voter registration.

Sunday October 7, 2018
Regional offices open 12PM-4PM for voter registration.

Sunday October 7, 2018
Deadline to register to vote or update registration information.
Applications must be received or postmarked on or before this day.

Friday October 12, 2018
Target date to begin mailing by-mail ballots to all remaining absentee voters.

Thursday October 18, 2018
Alaska Day – Offices Closed

Monday October 22, 2018
Early and Absentee In-Person, Electronic Transmission and Special Needs voting begins.

Saturday October 27, 2018
Deadline to receive Absentee Ballot Applications requesting by-mail ballot.

Saturday November 3, 2018
Regional Offices open 10AM-4PM for Early and Absentee In-Person and Special Needs voting.

Sunday November 4, 2018
Regional Offices open 12PM-4PM for Early and Absentee In-Person and Special Needs voting.

Monday November 5, 2018
5:00PM Alaska Standard Time deadline to receive Electronic Transmission Absentee Ballot Application from voters requesting an electronic transmission ballot.

Tuesday November 6, 2018
Election Day

Tuesday November 6, 2018
Absentee electronic transmission ballots being returned by-fax must be received by 8:00PM Alaska Standard Time Election Day.

Tuesday November 6, 2018
Absentee ballots returned by mail must be postmarked on or before Election Day.

Monday November 12, 2018
Veteran’s Day – Offices Closed in Observance.

Friday November 16, 2018
Deadline to receive absentee ballots returned by-mail from voters from within the U.S. and U.S. territories.

UPCOMING EVENTS

December 4, 2018
Anchorage League of Women Voters Holiday Party

April 12-13, 2019
Alaska League State Convention